Symphonie Atlantique DUO

Rebecca Huber Violin
Takako Kunugi Fagot

W.A. Mozart, Sonata in F Major KV. 292

RondoNicolo Paganini Sonata for violin and bassoon No. 1
Allegro Moderato

RondoGiovanni Batiste Viotti, Suonata for solo violin

Nicolò Paganini Sonata for violin and bassoon No. 3
Allegro con brio poco scherzando – Tempesta
Petite Romance

Meer informatie here.

Mini Mozart Festival: Symphonie Atlantique & Van Swieten Society



TivoliVredenburg in Utrecht

Symphonie Atlantique led by Rebecca Huber

Van Swieten Society

Francine van der Heijden soprano
Heleen Hulst violin
Bernadette Verhagen viola
Steuart Pincombe cello
Laurens Otto horn
Robert de Bree oboe
Frank van den Brink clarinet
Takako Kunugi bassoon
Petra Somlai fortepiano
Bart van Oort fortepiano

Mozart Symphony nr 1 in E flat major, KV 16
Mozart Ch’io mi scordi di te, KV 505 for soprano and fortepiano
Mozart Sinfonia Concertante in E flat major, KV 297b
Mozart Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola, cello in A major, KV 320e
Mozart Double concerto for two pianos in E flat, KV 365

For tickets, please visit the TivoliVredenburg’s website here

Classical Masters with Stefanie True

130303_48uurvan_True_StephanieSaturday, March 12, 2017, 20.15 u.: Den Haag, Nieuwe Kerk:

Programma: ‘Klassieke Grootmeesters’, met Stefanie True (sopraan). Concertmeester: Rebecca Huber

Mozart, Haydn en Mendelssohn.

For the musicians of this orchestra, playing on period instruments is as natural as breathing. The new orchestra, Symphonie Atlantique, has inspired audiences in the Netherlands as well as abroad. You can hear them play early works of Mendelssohn, Haydn and Mozart with the same zest with which these composers won the hearts of the world.

The Hague is one of the world’s greatest centres to hear early music in the world. After completing their studies at the Koninklijk Conservatorium, many musicians remain in the Netherlands and for this reason, there are many early music ensembles active in the Hague. Rebecca Huber is not only an inspired director, but also an authority in the field of historical performance. Thanks to her knowledge and passion, every concert with Symphonie Atlantique is an unforgettable experience.

Rebecca Huber , concertmeester
Stefanie True, sopraan

Mendelssohn, String Sinfonia No. 2
Mozart, Concert Aria ‘Se tutti i mali miei’
Haydn, Violin concerto in C
Mendelssohn, String Sinfonia No. 12
Mozart, Concert Aria ‘Misero me, misero pargoletto’
Mozart, Symphonie No. 17


Tickets (21.50€ – 28€, 10€ studenten)


Info & tickets: Bespreekbureau Zuiderstrandtheater en Nieuwe Kerk

Tel (+31)70 88 00 333
Fax (+31)70 362 27 73

Rebecca Huber

Rebecca Huber

Schermafbeelding 2016-03-10 om 10.48.42

The Hague’s most beautiful symphonies: 4, 5 & 6 November, 2015

Het oude hof, Den Haag

Het oude hof, Den Haag

Symphonie Atlantique is delighted to present a series of three concerts in various locations in the Hague on 4, 5 & 6 November, 2015. The programme will include music written or published in the Netherlands in the eighteenth century by Mozart, Johann Christian Bach, Solnitz, Hellendaal and De Fesch. These concerts are made possible by the generous support of the Gemeente Den Haag.

4 November, 2015 (20:15PM) : Nuthuis – Riviervismarkt 5 Den Haag

5 November, 2015  (20:15PM) : Studio Loos – De Const. Rebequeplein 20b

6 November, 2015  (20:15PM) : Berlage-gebouw – Raamweg 36 Den Haag

€16,50 for adults
reduced price for students.

Please send an email to tickets@symphonieatlantique.com

Mozart Reimagined: Transcriptions and Translations

Since the beginning of time, the most popular music has been covered – arranged. It was no different with Mozart’s music. Even in his own time, many of his works were arranged.

KV 546 is Mozart’s adaptation of his own work for two pianos. Composers often reused pieces they liked. Mozart, perhaps, thought to arrange the Adagio and Fugue for strings while he was arranging some of Johann Sebastian Bach’s fugues for string quartet.

Henri Brod was a renowned oboist and instrument builder active in nineteenth century France. He arranged Mozart’s Clarinet Quintet for oboe with strings. Mozart’s quintet was so popular that it was still circulating by Brod’s time. Moreover, he made this arrangement in 1862, and it was republished in 1870 in Leipzig after Brod’s death.

The Gran Partita is another of Mozart’s most popular works. It is scored for wind instruments with four horns and basset clarinets; hence, the Gran Partita was often arranged. It is exciting to capture the many colours of the original in a different instrumentation.

This program brings together well-known works by Mozart in a different light. Playing historical arrangements on historical instruments, Symphonie Atlantique brings a different perspective to your favourite music!